accidents and holidays always go hand and hand
2:57 p.m. - 2005-05-31

Well this weekend was totally crazy but it was fun. I worked 2 to 10p friday, saturday and sunday. Then I turned around and worked 6am to 2pm on monday. This totally pissed the holiday weekend to hell. I remember on sunday driving to work I thought to myself. Ya know one of these days I am going to get a call and one of my kids are going be to be hurt. Boy was I right! They blame it all on me cause I thought that before it happened. So anyway Sunday night I got home and waited till about 11p to call Travis to see what time he was comming home. He was heading out just then. When they got home Austin was holding his arm funny. He said it was hurt. I asked what happened and I guess anna and austin was on the 4 wheeler and Travis was on the 3 wheeler. Something happened and they ran into each other so austin went flying into the windshield but his arm boke the stop. So he went to sleep right away. I got up and went to work the next morning and called home to see how he was doing. They told me that it was swollen but not bad. When I got home It didnt look that bad either and he never really complained about it at all. He was holding really close to him but never complained of pain. We went off to the pit which for a bon fire party and a grill out. The kids swam and we ate and fished and all the stuff. Austin walked around with his arm close to his body. Once again never complained. I decided on the way home I better take him to the ER. He got in right away and got his x ray. I told him it was probably sprained and he would get a little brace for awhile. Okay boy was I wrong. He broke his arm in 2 different spots. 2 different bones. I did look at the doctor and say are you serious? I think she thought I was stupid. I kept telling him over and over again how he did so good handling this broken arm. He just started crying. I thought it was the pain but he finally got out that he didnt want anna mad at him or think that he was mad at her. So at midnight when we got out of there he called her just to say he loved her and that it wasnt her fault. I almost cried cause my boy is 7 and he felt bad for her feelings. What a sweetie. They put a splint on it till thursday then we go get the cast on. Oh by the way if you dont know Anna is Travis's sister she is 15 years old and from day one he has always called anna his girlfriend. One of these days she will be his Aunt. But he has special feelings for her and I am okay with that. I think he thinks this is his best friend in the whole entire world. What a fun summer this boy is going to have. I better be going cause I need to do some cleaning. Peace out Hot Mamma!!

0 Bitch to me

For the record - 2005-11-18

Long time no see - 2005-11-14

Confused - 2005-09-08

I dont know what to say... - 2005-09-01

cbs blows - 2005-08-20

<< | >>